IBM


pdf-icon-transparent-background2  IBM VENICE June 2013 Presentation

 

pdf-icon-transparent-background2  IBM Order Process requirement for Machine Code license changed February 2014
pdf-icon-transparent-background2  IBM Machine Code Updates for Power Systems, System X and Storage clarification February 2014
pdf-icon-transparent-background2  IBM Policy on MICROCODE updates October 2012
pdf-icon-transparent-background2  IBM Policy on Reestablishment of Maintenance November 2012
 IBMLink 2000, www.ibm.com/ibmlink/link2 , is available for registered IBMLink users in the United States. IBMLink 2000 is an updated version of the present IBMLink using IBM’s WebSphere, DB2 and MQSeries products. It features a new sign-on system using IBM’s universal registration system and one click access to IBMLink applications. The applications rearchitected to run on the IBMLink 2000 platform are:

  1. All of the ServiceLink applications (ASAP, AST, ETR, PCR, PSP, SIS, SRD)
  2. Feedback
  3. LIA/BP
  4. SERVOPPS
  5. Schedules (with three new functions)
  6. Two MRPD applications (MRReport and SCL)
  7. MRPDplus
  8. Inventory Services
  9. IBM Configurator for e-business (e-config)
  10. Price – Users should delete any existing bookmarks for Price. Then, log on to IBMLink 2000, access Price, and create a new bookmark for the application.
  11. Price390ESW
  12. News

An IBM ID is required to access IBMLink 2000. Click here to register for IBMLink 2000

Click here for more information about IBMLink 2000

We encourage you to get an IBM ID and begin using IBMLink 2000.

Guidelines for use of non-IBM parts in IBM equipment can be found in the IBM MSSB ( Multiple Systems Supplier Bulletin), which is available by clicking on the following link. Click here to view the IBM MSSB Announcement. 

Announcements

Leasing IBM Equipment Using ASCDI Members

When an end user customer wishes to assign their right to purchase new IBM machines to a leasing company (who will then lease the machines to the end user), the IBM AOA (Agreement for Order Assignment) is the contract that facilitates that transaction.

Many ASCDI member leasing companies have previously executed the AOA with end users, and that list is shown below. Of course, there are many decisions that go into your selection of a leasing company, but when IBM machines are involved, you should consider working with the ASCDI members shown below in order to have a more efficient assignment transaction.

COMPANY CONTACT Telephone E-Mail
CCA Financial, Inc. Thomas Weltin 952-996-0520 tweltin@ccafinancial.com 
CSI Leasing, Inc Karyn Voorhees 314-997-4934 Karyn.Voorhees@csileasing.com 
ePlus Group, Inc. Kevin Norton 972-506-2600 kenorton@EPLUS.com
Key Equipment Finance Kay Almond 720-304-1030 kaileen.r.almond@key.com
LaSalle Systems Leasing Steve Buerger 847-823-9600 sbuerger@elasalle.com 
Macquarie Equip. Finance Mike Liebsch 650-363-1617 mike.liebsch@macquarie.com  
Meridian Leasing Corp. Tom Haug 847-964-2695 thaug@meridianleasing.net 
Relational Rick Newman 847-818-1700 rnewman@rts.com 
Somerset Capital Group Greg Morgan 727-595-2898 Greg.Morgan@Somersetsales.net 
Trilogy Leasing Company Eric Vena 609-860-6153 vena@trilogyleasing.com